Follow us on :

T20 Cricket Champions


The President Dr. Asburn Pinnock and Coach Mr. Brooks take a picture with the Mico

University College Cricket Team who won the Intercollegiate T-20 Cricket Competition

defeating University of the West Indies, Mona at the finals.


Mico University College (MUC) Cricket Team is the T20 Cricket Champions defeating the University of the West Indies, Mona in the finals on April 25, 2018 at the UWI Mona Bowl.

The MUC team played six teams overall in the competition beating GC Foster in the semi-finals on April 23 where Jason Smith from the Mico batted a six for the win. The team moved into the finals with the mind-set to win after losing to UWI three times before.

The week before the competition the team sat down with our coach, Coach Brooks and broke the UWI team down player by player, we strategized on how we would beat them and we did!,” Odane McCarthy explaining how important the win for the MUC Team.

UWI needed 32 runs in the last over and managed to only get 17 runs giving Mico the win with 2 run out. The Intercollegiate T20 Cricket Competition began in March.